Church Monuments Society

Our people

Please contact the relevant Council Member directly below. All general enquiries should be addressed to the Hon Secretary.

HRH The Duke of Gloucester KG GCVO

Patron

Mr Mark Downing FSA

President

Email: presidentofcms@gmail.com or click the link below

Prof Brian Kemp BA, PhD, D Litt, FSA, FRHistS

Vice President

Email: b.r.kemp@reading.ac.uk or click the link below

Dr Julian W S Litten PhD, Hon Dart, FSA, FSA Scot

Vice President

Email: julian.litten@btopenworld.com or click the link below

Miss Sally Badham MBE, FSA

Vice President

Email: sallybadham@uwclub.net or click the link below

Miss Hilary Wheeler BA, MA

Secretary

Email: secretaryofcms@gmail.com or click the link below

Mr Michael Thompson FRICS

Treasurer

Email: churchmonumentstreasurer@gmail.com or click the link below

Dr Clive J Easter BEd BA PhD FSA

Membership Secretary

Email: membershipsecofcms@gmail.com or click the link below

Mr Jonathan Trigg BA(Hons), MA FSA Scot

Journal Editor

Email: jrtrigg@liverpool.ac.uk or click the link below

Dr Sophie Oosterwijk MA, MA, PhD, PhD, FSA

Book Reviews Editor

Email: so4oosterwijk@gmail.com or click the link below

Dr Andrew R Sargent MA, PhD

Newsletter Editor

Email: AndrewRSargent@googlemail.com or click the link below

Dr Ellie Pridgeon, BA, MA, PhD, Arch. Dip.

Archivist

Email: ep249@leicester.ac.uk or click the link below

vacant

Events Co-ordinator

Dr David Carrington BSc, MA, D Phil, ACR

Conservation Cases Recorder

Email: skillwork@aol.com or click the link below

Prof Madeleine Gray

Publicity Officer

Email: madeleine.gray@southwales.ac.uk or click the link below

Ordinary Members of Council

Mrs Moira Ackers BA (Hons), MA
Email: moira.ackers@ntlworld.com

Mr Jon Bayliss BA, FSA
Email: jon.bayliss@talktalk.net

Dr Roger Bowdler MA PhD(Cantab) Dip Building Conservation (Architectural Association) FSA

Moira Gittos AMA FSA

Dr Christian Steer MA, PhD, FSA
Email: christianosteer@yahoo.co.uk

Dr Kelcey Wilson-Lee BA, Mst (Oxon) Ph D